Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, San Marcos

736 W San Marcos Blvd
Suite 105 San Marcos, CA 92078

760-591-3920
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:00AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat 8:00AM - 1:00PM
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Speedy Tune and Brakes:

reviewicon
10/19/2023

I've been going to Sal for years. He is the best and friendliest. Never charges enough, though he does A+ work.



reviewicon
05/08/2023

Great service every time, they give no bs and never overcharge you. Same-day service. I will always recommend this place.



03/31/2023

Same day service, in and out in 1.5 hours with new brakes and a great experience. Thank you Sal and your team at Speedy Tune and Brakes!



10/05/2022

Quality work, Sal was a pleasure to work with. Quick and easy brake change for a reasonable price. All before noon.



reviewicon
08/10/2022

Sal is very knowledgeable and patient. (Lol)!



reviewicon
11/18/2021

Solid, reliable and honest mechanics at a fair price.



reviewicon
10/14/2021

Sal is the best!



reviewicon
05/11/2021

Reliable mechanic. Can always expect to get straight answers and quality work.



reviewicon
12/10/2020

Sal did a great job on my Camry and my Odyssey. Although a clutch is a rare thing in this day he got my Camry running in just a day. He did a power steering repair and finished in just a few hours. Prices quoted were very reasonable, and with the exception of a small electrical part that was discovered damaged, he stayed on budget. Five Stars for Speedy Tune and Brakes!



reviewicon
05/16/2016

My car was in need of major repair and my co-worker recommended this place. I had taken my car to other places but the amount I was being quoted was very high but here not only was I quoted a lesser amount but the service was friendly, not expensive and was done quick without having to rent a car. I normally don't rate businesses but I had to give KUDOfS to this one for a great job! I will definitely recommend them.. ??????????



reviewicon
02/05/2017

Sal Garcia is great at fixing most of your car issues/needs. Reasonably priced and reliable.



reviewicon
03/12/2017

Great place and the service is awesome! Sal can fix anything with cars and has the best prices!



reviewicon
11/27/2017

Sal is great, fast, affordable and really knowledgeable. Got my cars brakes repaired and a few weeks later my temperature sensor went bad, he fixed my engine temperature sensor for just $20.



reviewicon
01/13/2018

I just have to say that this guy is awesome. Every time I have taken my Dodge Grand Caravan he has brought it back to life. I highly recommend for your next break down really consider going to go check Sal out at speedy.



reviewicon
03/17/2020

The guy was nice n helpful



reviewicon
03/19/2020

Sal is great!



reviewicon
10/08/2020

Highly recommend this place! Great and speedy service at reasonable prices. Sal was great! Friendly and knowledgeable. Looking for a local spot to fix your breaks look no further.



reviewicon
10/20/2020

I've been taking all of my cars there for smogging for years and he has been great and reasonable every time!



reviewiconGreat Prices
08/01/2017

Great place and the service is awesome! Sal can fix anything with cars and has the best prices!


reviewiconFast and Courteous
01/11/2018

Sal is great, fast, affordable and really knowledgeable. Got my cars brakes repaired and a few weeks later my temperature sensor went bad, he fixed my engine temperature sensor for just $20.


reviewiconHighly Recommended
04/27/2018

I just have to say that this guy is awesome. Every time I have taken my Dodge Grand Caravan he has brought it back to life. I highly recommend for your next break down really consider going to go check Sal out at speedy.


reviewiconProfessional Advice
02/12/2020

The guy was nice and very helpful


reviewiconAmazing Service
03/31/2020

Sal is great!


Discover More About Reviews and Repair Services At Speedy Tune and Brakes in San Marcos

8 Signs Your Car Needs a Professional Mechanic
Auto Repair Near San Eligo
Miscellaneous Auto Services

coupons

Brake Change Special - $219

view coupon

Front or Rear Axle

  • NAPA
  • ASE Master Technician
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 10/19/2023
I've been going to Sal for years. He is the best and friendliest. Never charges enough, though he does A+ work.
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 760-591-3920 X